Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

BOBBY

Bobby has pinched my chair again. Am now sitting at the computer on a hard dining room chair instead of my comfy computer chair. Don't have the heart to shift him as he looks so comfortable.

Busy day today. Had to see the Nurse again to get my leg bandages changed. It felt great to get the old bandages off. The nurse washed my foot and leg and it was lovely. Then a new bandage was put on - so back to feeling uncomfortable again.

Went to local shops and managed to get a chicken for tomorrow's " Christmas " meal - my daughter Becky and son in law Mike arrive tomorrow and will be staying with me for a few days. Becky always likes to have a Christmas meal when she comes between Christmas and New Year. Mike has promised to do the preparation and cooking of the meal while Becky and I open presents. Bucks Fizz and mince pies will be consumed during present opening.

Have been madly hoovering, tidying, cleaning and making mince pies etc ready for tomorrow. Need a bit of a rest now.

Roll on tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.