She left me on Friday...

By DiscoDown

Christmas spirit

I declared today that I fancied Chinese for dinner but none of the local takeaways would suffice. So, we packed the family into my wife's car and headed into Edinburgh for dinner at the Kweilin on Dundas Street.

We wrapped the kids up warm so we could take a final wander up to the Christmas market and fun fair afterward. I only expected to spend a short time there but Jason loved the fair and had to keep having, "just one more go" on everything. Thankfully, I had Marc as an excuse not to go on the big wheel this year. I'm not bothered by heights, but that thing swings around all over the place in the Edinburgh winter winds and the cold cuts right through you. So, being the galant gent that I am, I let my wife go on with Jason instead.

It was a good night, and Jason slept well afterward. I'd noticed that Sir Walter Scott had donned a Santa hat to be in the spirit of things, but I didn't have a decent camera with me to get a shot of it from the angle I wanted. This will do though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.