One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

What sort of maniacs named the dinosaurs?

Neurotic speech therapists masquerading as palaeontologists?
I mean, who in their right mind would decide "I shall call this one a Psittacosaurus and this one a Dsungaripterus, because I'm an old professor with no kids and I want to make sure that dads all around the planet make utter fools of themselves when reading dinosaurs books with their kids."
Luca has decided to reclassify all his dinosaurs according to the difficulty with which his dad can pronounce them.
From T-Rex (easy) to Procompsognathus (someone give me a riffle, just to make sure that the bloody thing is really extinct)
My own passion for dinosaurs died suddenly around the age of thirteen, replaced by a passion worthy of more in depth study: the discovery of the Girl, mysterious and unapproachable creature.
The pursuit of this passion was triggered by the curvaceous shape of my art teacher.
Mme Demonfaucon, if you read this (I surely hope you don't, I'd die of embarrassment), you are the one who made the dinosaurs truly extinct for me!

Meanwhile Selene is staring at Federer's arse, pretending that it's the tennis she's interested in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.