The Wren

By TheWren

Sun sets on my holiday

Another very relaxing morning on the sun lounger with my book. Then this afternoon we took Kymba to Floyd Lamb Park at Tule Springs where we had a super walk round two lakes. which were covered with ducks. Kymba had to be kept on a lead at all times, which was very frustrating for her as she was dying to get in close and personal with all the ducks.

I decided on this particular blip as it shows the setting sun turning the background hills a gorgeous dusky red which reflected in the water. I felt it was appropriate as the sun was also setting on my amazing holiday here in Las Vegas. I shall be very sad to leave my son and daughter-in-law and, of course, the fabulous Kymba, but hope to be back again next year.

I am now all packed - although not ready to go!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.