La vida de Annie

By Annie

Another EFB...

...as there's not a spot of colour to be seen outside, nor light bright enough to cast shadows. Wall-to-wall greyness; lowers the spirits just looking at it. I hadn't the faintest idea what to do for a blip till I saw Clickychick's excellent subject matter. I inspected my collection of nearly-dead kitchen plants and found this little chap optimistically fighting its way upward towards the dim light. I will have to summon the courage to go out later today though; the dogs are due for their annual shots and Shelly is sulking because her reptile tank red lightbulb has blown. The dog-wrangling will be challenging but #2 son has offered to help. Blimey, another soppy flower shot though - good job I don't have access to babies or kittens or you'll think I'm going soft.

*Update: Shelly is now basking under a new bulb and the dogs are sleeping off their shots. Minnie has dislocated her tail somehow and was not happy with the whole thermometer-up-the-bum scenario. #2 son is now trying to get fur off his work trousers and I'm putting antiseptic on my scratches.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.