Regine

By Regine

Road Trip with the Boys

went on some sort of a road trip to Heusden, Ammersoyen Castle and Wijk bij Duurstede together with Bas and Jostijn.

A few months ago I was in Heusden already and made this fabulous selfportrait ;), it was nice to be back, it is such a cute little village. The boys were playing around with their fancy camera's and made me feel pretty stupid with my cute little pink camera (I know, it is the photographer that makes fabulous photo's, not the camera, but still...). Seriously, it is time I seriously start saving money for my own fancy camera ;)

Next we went to Ammersoyen Castle (near Ammerzoden), a cute and pretty old castle. We had no choice but to follow a tour guide-lady through the castle (wandering off was not allowed) and climbed a lot of narrow stairs and got to see a lot of the different rooms in the castle. This is were I made this photo of a deer head hanging on the wall. Not really a fan of dead animals, but I did like the shadows :) It was impossible (at least for me) to get the entire shadow in the photo, but I still like this shot :)

The tour was taking longer than expected, partly due to this Good Sir, Knight Know It All. In the beginning it was cute, when he was telling tour guide-lady all that he knew about knights and castles, but I was getting hungry and my back wasn't really agreeing with me walking all these stairs...

After the tour was over we rushed to Wijk bij Duurstede were the boys made some quick snaps, followed by a lovely dinner at a lovely restaurant :) it was a great day!

Thanks guys!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.