Mediterranean Wanderer

By monkeyhanger

Sunset Sailing

I had a call from my friend Jimmy who asked would I like to go sailing for the weekend. What he forgot to mention at the beginning, was that sailing for the weekend was infact, would you crew for me while we do an overnight race, with crew rotas and if your lucky a pot noodle.

What we ended up with, was a start as good as any painting in any museum in the world and great company for what was a very eventful, exciting, challenging weekend of fun. We ran the batteries flat and had to sail into the harbour at Rothesay, but there were even more nice folk on hand to help us to get alongside. We blew the spinnaker on the race back and ran out of gas for the tea, but I wouldn't have missed it for anything.

Must say a big, big thanks to Jimmy. The photo's are a great reminder of the weekend, which will be hard to beat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.