'We are what we do.'

By Hasywell

A room with a view

This is the view from my bedroom window, what you cannot see are the moors which are hidden in and behind the grey storm clouds. Generally it takes about 20 - 30 minutes to reach me, if moving this way! Just enough time to do what I need to do outside, without getting wet! I love watching the storms come in, especially when they have been snow storms during the past three years. I am one of the few places in the South hams which gets hit quite badly and have been snowed in for the past 3 years in a row. Don't think it will happen this winter! Next month, when I become a full member, I will back blip the snow and hoare frost, absolutely stunning.

Three beautiful things

Wishing my friend a happy 40th birthday and watching her delight when she opened her gift. We have both found the '40' difficult and so are able to support each other. Although secretly I think she would have preferred it if I had turned 40 first! ;-)

Simple food, especially after all the excesses of recent days. Have made a deal with myself to get back on track without going too extreme!

A lovely painting done by my friend's daughter! How lucky I am! It is the simple things in life.

One thing to be grateful for;

The internet (when used intelligently)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.