The long journey

By thelongjourney

To the ball game

Well, we wish we were at the actual ball game today, but we had to do with one of our pc screens in my office at uni.

What a game!!!!! After a whole day moving Lucy's brother's stuff to his new flat in Halifax (we finished building his bed at 3 am at which point we decided to call it a day), I slept in and then met my friend Yanni for sunday roast as accompaniment for the Wimbledon final. My other friend Neil (the one smiling at the camera) joined us later when we moved to our uni office where we had plenty of supply of coffee and biscuits to enjoy the match. Unfortunately I had to listen to the last to sets on the radio since I had to get back to Bristol while the worst thunderstorm was drenching everyone on the motorway. However it was still such an exciting game up to the very last serve. I was hoping Federer would have broken the record, but Nadal probably deserved it more.

I still can't believe they managed to play for over 4 and a half hours!

I have managed to backblip friday
but saturday shot will have to wait until tomorrow.

Hope you had a great weekend.

Chris

"Take me out to the ball game,
Take me out with the crowd.
Buy me some peanuts and cracker jack,
I don't care if I never get back,
Let me root, root, root for the home team,
If they don't win it's a shame.
For it's one, two, three strikes, you're out,
At the old ball game."

Take me out to the ball game - Jack Norworth

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.