walking in the city

By inthecity

Sunday afternoon

Floors mopped and groceries fetched.

Since then just lazing on the front veranda with Greyboy. I've been flicking through copies of Canadian Literary Review plus the National Geographic special edition on China (holy pictures!), nibbling my friend's special recipe banana bread and drinking a gigantic iced latte. Greyboy's been watching squirrels chase each other in the tree.

It's really quiet. The families on both sides of here have gone off on daytrips and my tenants left for a month in the Yukon. Still, Greyboy and I hear lots of birds, some drone-y traffic on the Danforth, and children's voices on the next street.


ps. I've blipped Greyboy before, even in a similar pose.. I was really just donkeying around, but in that I have only a little point&shoot with not much in the way of macro settings, I wanted to keep this shot. I think I got even this much detail by fluke. Seriously.

pps. and he's such a laid-back kittie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.