Furnace Lass

By furnacelass

Connel Bridge

A very mixed day today. Wild, wintry showers so heavy thst visibility was almost minimal , then bright sunshine and a biting wind. The last of our family set off for home today so we have a couple of days before some of them come back on Saturday for the Hogmanay & New Year Celebrations.

We headed oover to Inveraray and up Loch Awe to Oban for some food shopping and new shoes which I so desperately need for the Hogmanay Ceilidh Ball. Delighted to report that I got , not one pair , but two as the second pair were half price of the already much reduced first pair. I did try dancing around upstairs in the shop to make sure that they would do and that they would be comfortable enough to dance the night away.

Also managed to stop on the way up for a few blips of Kilchurn Castle ( poor light, no use) then Glen Strae ( same story) but Connel Bridge looking over to Glen Etive had some decent light for a few minutes. I managed this blip despite the heavy winds which threatened to blow me over. Normally I would have gone further down to the shore for a shot of the bridge to capture the mountain peaks through the bridge. No chance , the wind was far too strong and I might have ended In the Falls of Lora which were flowing very fast.

Hope you are all enjoying the festive season. Tomorrow I need to catch up on housework, as I havea very busy day on Saturday. More of that later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.