A Teen's Life

By MedicineBowGal

Pieces of eight! Pieces of eight!

This was an idea I had today during...literature. I know, it's awful of me. But I can't help it! I like to imagine! Anyway, I got my brother to help me out with it after school. I made a map, and lit a candle, then set the whole scene in out utility room on top of the washing machine. I really do like the result. But then, I'm prejudiced. He's my brother =)

-----

"The bar silver and the arms still lie, for all that I know, where Flint buried them; and certainly they shall lie there for me. Oxen and wain-ropes would not bring me back again to that accursed island; and the worst dreams that ever I have are when I hear the surf booming about its coasts, or start upright in bed, with the sharp voice of Captain Flint still ringing in my ears: 'Pieces of eight! pieces of eight!'
~Treasure Island

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.