Model as a Mannequin

I have an account on a Model/Photographer website called Purestorm and there is a section there for models to post casting calls. Melissa, featured on this image, posted that she would be in Edinburgh for a couple of days so I contacted her to take part in my on-going project which is now properly known as The Model as a Mannequin.

The project shows a model wearing clothes as if they were a mannequin in a shop window with very stylised poses and then alongside that image there will be the nude mannequin in exactly the same pose.

I think there is room for maybe one or two more models to be part of this project and then I will be in a place that I can exhibit the collection and make a book of all the images. I am looking though for a real mannequin to feature as the front cover so if anyone knows where I could borrow one from you can contact me through my website, Trixta Photography.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.