The Light Chaser

By TheVisualArtist

Damn.

The interesting thing about this "Blip Journal" and the powerful thing about Photography is both are not limited in capturing the good times or the happy days only; they both can capture "Life" as it happens.

There is an ancient book called "Job". It's titled after the man named Job. I'd like to quote him: "What I feared has come upon me; what I dreaded has happened to me. I have no peace, no quietness; I have no rest, but only turmoil."

I spoke to my First-Born yesterday - a fine young man (making his way to maturity; he's 22 years old). With reluctance, he informed me that my baby-girl did not want to speak to me (he tried to soften it, but I pushed the conversation and sadly, I won). He was quick to provide his assessment of the situation: [Dad] her youth combine with a strong outside influence has caused this moment. I could hear him, but his words where in some kind of echo chamber in my mind. I know for this one, I won't need a moment? I'll need a few moments. That Velcro ripping sound you hear is my heart! I am certain, because of Grace (and my extreme Love for this girl) that this season will pass and we'll be together again. But at this moment I feel like Job 3:25: what I feared has come upon me?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.