Daunti's world

By daunti

my little shadow

My grandaughter Layla. When her mom is not around she is my little shadow. We went to the mall today. I told her she could dress herself, that she could pick out whatever she wanted to wear. It made her so happy. It's was kinda cold out today in the low 40's and she comes down in a summer dress. Didn't have the heart to tell her she needed to change. So I told her she probably needed leggings and a sweather with her summer dress. When she came back down I just smiled.

So here is Layla in a really cool chair in one of my favorite stores in the mall, called... Free People.... One of the coolest stores in the universe. She wasn't into having her picture taken as you can tell by the look on her face, so I told her I would pay her. It cost me 25 cents. So worth it...love her.

...oh and by the way, I got the coolest pair of shoes there. Can't wait to wear them. I may have to blip them tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.