A Writer's Life

By Awriterslife

Writings (on walls)

Since I'm taking a break from writing, it seems fitting to photograph other's writings. It's a short-ish break, the after-novel effect, the skimming/exploring new ideas, the running around between the questions (so, what are you writing now? anything new?) and the end of a project. It took me 3 years to write my novel. Now that it is done and published, having no project on the table makes Saturday mornings and vacation days weirdly idle.

But I'm sort of enjoying this idleness. Sort of. I still feel at a loss. But I trust that there is something else lurking, some other writing project that will inhabit me, take over my Saturday mornings and winter vacation days. In the meantime, there's Blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.