What eye see

By francistaylor

You may kiss the Brides!

This was a first for me, a same sex marriage reception....

It was a last minute decision to accompany Poppy to the event so I rushed around like a mad man trying to find some smart clothes but couldn't find a white shirt. I ended up looking like a door man all in black. The Milk Tray Man.

The journey over to The Woodlands Hotel was eventful. We travelled down some unknown country lanes in the pitch black, definitely a full beam affair. To add insult to injury, a tropical rain storm started just as we left the house!

On arrival, I discovered how posh the venue was! The room looked amazing and everyone was dressed to impress! I was the only one in a black shirt. I was tempted to put my big North Face jacket on and stand on the door asking guests to present their invitations. Poppy advised me it wouldnt be a good idea....

We stayed for a couple of drinks before making our way home. Luckily, the tropical rain storm had stopped by this time...

Apologies for the poor quality photo, the conditions weren't ideal for the iPhone.

Congratulations to the Brides!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.