Her Healing Hands

She did a few subtle adjustments, placed six acupuncture needles along my neck and back and gently massaged my spasmed muscles. After a week of misery I was able to walk effortlessly across the room. I might have accidentally told her I loved her (to which she did not bat an eye). I suspect her patients blurt that out quite frequently.

I am so pleased to have found this talented young Osteo. The last person I saw told me 6-8 weeks recovery and not much could be done besides codeine. That made me feel very worried and a bit blue. Rebecca gave me the feeling that all would be fine with some serious lifestyle adjustments. No time like the New Year eh?

I have Ben arriving tomorrow and I need to be ready to party a bit. It has been a while since I have got properly wild.

Thank you for the wonderful response to Little Red Laura yesterday. I had been feeling a bit like I might have let her down, you all made me feel so much better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.