Waterfoot Sunrise

By alasdairb

Raindrops Keep Falling On My Head!

Snapper commented yesterday - "You do like your water!" and you know what - she is absolutely right! With sea to the front of the house, a river to the side, temporary duck ponds in the garden and a daily supply from the heavens you just have to love H2O. I even take it 50/50 in a dram!

As I headed off on my run this morning, in some wonderfully soft and invigorating rain, I decided to be more positive about our climate. As the cool raindrops ran down my neck and a foot slipped into a refreshing puddle, I found myself singing Raindrops Keep Falling On My Head as the rain got progressively heavier. Oh what a glorious day to be out and about!

I read somewhere recently that reflecting images off water doubles the amount of light you capture. With this in mind I decided to blip another flooded area of Carradale on the road to the bay. As well as falling on my head, the raindrops were landing on the camera, so it was a quick blip or two before the camera was back in its waterproof pouch.

We have a Camera Club meeting in January on the theme of Rain, so all this lovely weather is providing excellent material for blipping.

Hope its raining where you are and you have a wonderful blipday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.