Me, My Camera & I

By notgraham

Epic

Today was brilliant, if starting off a wee bit shaky.

After a slightly heavy night I awoke with a hazy head. This in turn lead to a rather lazy day at the house watching DVDs and generally making sure I was OK.

As evening time came along we had an early dinner and headed off to Whitby for a night time Dracula tour of the town. It was a very interesting walk through the narrow and dark streets of Whitby, though I had the expectation of there being jumper ooters to scare the audience half to death - this however wasn't the case. Oh well.

Once the tour was at an end - and with our chariot (taxi) not returning to collect all 14 of us till 2300 we headed to a local ale house (or two). Bottles of Black Sheep Ale were the order of the day which I have taken a liking to ;-)
However, our attempts for late night chips failed miserably. Not a single open chippy at 2250 to fufil out requirements for carbs. We did however successfully come home to make bacon rolls, hash browns and fried eggs - the house is still upstanding and no smoke alarms were set off. Job well done I'd say.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.