Thy Acrid Teardrop

By RadicalRadish

Cogs

I think robots may become something of a theme in my Blip story. From this little fellow to the robot-like machines in the radiotherapy and scanning departments at the hospital.

Today I feel like a robot. Lack of good sleep is beginning to take its toll on me and I can't do anything other than go through the motions of a day. In itself that is not a problem at the moment, so long as the dog is walked/fed and I remember to eat and drink then muddling through causes no issues. It may become more problematic when my radiotherapy begins as I need to try and keep a workable routine while resting and making sure I keep as healthy as I can. That sounds like a juxtaposition - keep healthy while I'm not healthy but I really mean get a bit of fresh air (the dog will see to that), eat reasonably sensibly little and often, rest if I need to and try to avoid the seasonal bugs that appear to be thriving in this mixed up hot cold weather.

I am under absolutely no illusions of how difficult the coming months are going to be and admittedly when I allow my thoughts to contemplate the seriousness of it all, the risks and the 50/50 statistic of success I do find myself going "lalala I'm not listening". It is quite possible that in six months time I will still find myself doing a rendition of that little mantra. But, in six months time I may know what the radiation treatment has or has not done be it good or bad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.