A moment in time...

By shellyd

Splish Splash

Today Anthony came home early. Woohooo!! The three boys spent most of the afternoon in the pool. The sun was shining.

I just loved this pic from today. I was watching Brad in his man-made boat and having fun and just as I was about to snap away he toppled over.

Yesterday was a tough day for me as well as most of today. Let's just put it this way, I am reminded of Coldplay's one song title - Every teardrop is a waterfall. My heart is broken in two and this time I'm not sure it can be fixed when it comes to my family - not my boys (all three of them). They've stuck by me, especially that amazing hubby of mine. A huge rift has taken place - these seem to happen once in a while. This time I am left with no words - I just end up shaking my head most of the time. Oh well!

Tomorrow we will be spending the afternoon with my brother and his family. He is making an Oxtail potjie (I'll post a pic tomorrow - promise) and right now I'm attempting to make a Pavlova. I've never ever made any form of meringue before. It is in the oven at the moment. So crossing fingers and toes. With our warm South African weather - I'd thought it would make a nice light dessert.

The plan is to be home early as I'm sure the neighborhood skies will be filled with illegal fireworks and our dogs go ballistic. We will be spending the evening home with them. Not sure if I will see the New Year in yet as we hope to go on a picnic to the Botanical Gardens on Sunday. We missed it this year because we moved - this year or is that next year we are not. Shooooooo!! Hope it stays that way.

Hope you are all having an amazing build-up to the New Year.

Love and hugs

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.