Biking in the rain

Having suggested a bike ride to the supermarket my kids were not deterred by the rain! I got our bikes out and we set off.

2 minutes later I was back to shed to swap daughter's bike for her brother's new big one (he is too scared to ride it!) as she had a puncture..

Then we whizzed off and headed off to the bike route over the river. This is the footbridge over the Kent that was built in 1993. It brought us out on an Industrial estate off the Shap Rd. Then it was a short ride up to the Old Showground and the supermarket.

The return journey was v cold and damp but proud of my kids for making their longest bike ride yet (even if there was some whinging and tears (and that was just me!))

Hope for better weather for our next adventure

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.