Pinklady

By Pinklady

The Journey

Up at 3.00am & left at 3.45am for our trip up North to spend a week with our lovely friends MrsUnremarkable & hubby. Daylight didn't start until 9.30am & having offered to drive inbetween my 'powernaps' hubby said he'd rather drive, well fine by me! We had a couple of little stops one of which was The Harbour at Latheron Wheel south of Wick. Lovely little place & on the way back onto the main road saw an eagle by the roadside, but by the time I got my window down & camera to the ready it was gone!
Lovely supper, lovely wine & now Newcastle V Liverpool on the box might be time for another 'powernap'!

As this is my 200th blip can I take the opportunity to thank everyone who takes the time to pass by my journal. I love to see all your photos & now recognise the owners! I'm away for a week now so might not be able to comment much:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.