Catherine Lacey: BoyStory

By catherinelacey

Sixth Day of Christmas: Dreaming

Many dreams went by with the boys today during their shared naps, a very rare occurrence, nestled together as they were in Callum's bed as I read them stories, Callum proclaiming "I'm not tired". But both are still shaking off ugly colds to which I seem immune.

I hope you're continuing to enjoy the celebrations in this most magical time of year, nestled as it is between two great occasions.

I added some images from Stories from Kenneth Hahn State Park, always loving to create stories for the boys to look back on and leaves me thinking back to A Winter's Tale, my story for the boys in Christmas 2009. I wonder will Callum grow out from his most babyish of faces, soft, gentle, sweet and still full of wide eyed wonder, his big pouty lips looking on in wonderment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.