A Year Through My Eyes

By egbaldwin

Christmas Eve

24.12.11

Christmas eve traditionally in our family means the women folk go to church whilst the manly men go off to the pub.....I vetoed this idea a couple of years ago and joined dad and his friend in the pub whilst the others went to Church. My argument changes annually as to why I dont want to go, the fact its a childrens service is generally quite high, the fact I am the only one out of the two families who meet who is not of the CoE faith is my usual second argument but this is always shot down.

The pub was as usual a drunken affair, some of us would appear to be able to hold our drink, (was very pleased they stocked my fav strawberry and lime swedish cider) my mum on the other hand, was on the wine, with no lunch.......can you guess what happened next???

Well I felt quite smug being able to hold my drink. lol.

(This pic is myself, with my sister and family friend Lynda)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.