The Party

There was once a film starring Peter Sellers called "The Party",
it reminded me of this bash. Yossi, my brother-in-law, is an architect and he kindly included us on his invitation to this "opening" for a new line of flooring and bath products for 2009.

Fancy catered food, a snazzy band dressed in white, performing Gladys Knight and Sam & Dave hits, open bar, beautiful people dancing the night away....
quite the happening. Architects sure know how to party.

Today we toured Akko, an ancient city on the Mediterranean, north of Haifa.
I have probably twenty photos suitable for Blip but I settled on this because it struck a chord and was the finale of a fascinating day. My feet are sore and I'm ready for sleep.

The weather is warm but beautiful.

We are headed to the Dead Sea and Eilat tomorrow so I won't be able to blip for about a week.

Love you all,

-Bob-

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.