load-beared

After a slightly disrupted night of sleep on Tuesday evening I put back popping-into-work-for-the-morning just to keep my brain in gear over the break until this morning. I managed to get ready to leave not too long after normal-leaving-time, not early enough to take a nice long route in but sufficiently not too late to be able to meander a bit, which I did by turning left at the bottom of Abbey Lane instead of right in order to go all the way through the park. I've had trouble with BMWs overtaking too closely around that general area reasonably often before but was certainly not expecting one to dart the wrong way round a keep-left island (rather than slow fractionally down in order to pass the parked cars narrowing the channel on the correct side) and was so surprised I was barely able to shout "just what the fuck was that supposed to be?" and certainly far too surprised to make a note of his number plate. It's things like this which keep suggesting that getting a headcam would be sensible but I'll wait until I have my drivespace issues under control and can't currently think there's much time I could spare to edit out any interesting bits from each day's footage. Fortunately the rest of the journey was pleasant and I even forgot to gripingly tweet about it. Work took slightly longer than I wanted it to meaning that I got to the bike shop slightly later than I wanted to pick up my discounted chain-and-cassette (for installation in the spring after all the salt has been washed away from the roads) and was therefore much later in arriving at the blood donation centre than I had anticipated, where it was busier than I had anticipated, though they always claim that they need more than they have at this time of year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.