Homespun Charms

By MaryMouse

A New Year's Eve wish!

Thanks to some inspiration from my Blip friend in PA I have maintained my enthusiasm for practising on the piano. The playing is rubbish but I am enjoying it again which is great. This is one of the pieces in a Christmas selection I have and it seems apt at this time of year to fervently hope that next year will bring a more peaceful world. I'm not holding my breath mind!
Another grey day to see the old year out but at least the roads are safe for travellers. The D & G was very quiet last night and we enjoyed a relaxed meal. No doubt tonight when we go down it will be packed and at the stroke of midnight everyone will link hands and jostle to raucous singing of Auld Lang Syne. I am going to be very restrained and sip slowly and know when it's time to go home. That's the plan anyway!
After a whole year of being involved with Blip I can say it's helped to make it a good one. I hope everyone has a very happy evening however they choose to celebrate the beginning of a new year. Every good wish for 2012. Cheers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.