The Oldest One...

This wee tree has been kicking about my house for about 3 or 4 years now. Didn't grow it from seed but got it as a trainer plant when it was very young.

There was a year about 2 ago where I thought it had bought the farm. It didn't grow any new leaves and lost all the ones it had. I trimmed it down and left it outside and what do you know, it prefers to be outside and has toddled along ever since.

This may be common knowledge to the green fingered among you blippers but plants do need nourishment and they do eventually use up any nourishment in their potted soil. I found this out recently when my bought 'as established' trees just started losing leaves and when I gave it some new compost the other day, it's started sprouting a whole manner of lush green new ones.

This one is in for a wee trim and to get some new compost. It'll be then back outside to it's favoured clime...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.