Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Welcome home

Today Daddy had the kids! I drove up to Leeds to spend a lovely few hours with a good friend and her husband, drinking tea and chatting.

At the end of 2011 they were given what could only be described as bloody awful news, but are heading into 2012 full of fight and optimisim. A lesson for us all. I cannot tell you how much I admire the way that she is dealing with the news that turned their world upside down and getting geared up for the fight of her life. If anyone I know can do this she can. Love you.

But if you are reading this can we check the weather forecast next time I say I am coming up! There were points on the way home when I would say I was officially scared and very glad I didn't have two small people in the back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.