Another day goes by

By WelshSi

A soggy Goldfinch

Yet again the weather was crap today. So I decided to make a waterproof cover for my camera and set it up outside and would control it throughout the window with my remote. The light was rubbish so I picked my spot and ramped up the ISO. For ages the birds would go everywhere except where I was pointing my camera, so I would end up going back out, checking that the camera was ok and not getting wet, change positions and refocus. For ages they just didn't even turn up, then out of nowhere this little Goldfinch perched in just the right place. I took my camera in and set to dry and when I looked back out the windows there were birds everywhere. I think the were just trying to wind me up, lol. I am happy with this taking into consideration the weather, the light and the high ISO and I look forward to trying it out again.

I do hope you lot have a great night tonight whatever your doing, and what ever it is, stay safe peoples.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.