The fool on the hill

By mooncoin

My 2 theories

My first theory is this: Being an optimist isn't necessarily a good thing. You'd think it would be: Ahh there goes the cheerful optimist with his rose-tinted spectacles whistling his little optimist's tune!
But there is the lazy optimist - like my good self - bit of a chancer; bad planner; too optimistic that things will go exactly as... not planned. All the same, it's probably more interesting being an optimist.

My second theory is: Redish tinted sunglasses, although rather disturbing to wear because everything looks as if it's been caught in a nuclear blast, may give me sharper eyesight. I discovered this when watching a band at a gig. When the blue or green light shone on them they were all blurry, When the red light shone on them they were pin-sharp. My eyes can't focus the shorter wavelengths - so it would seem.
Disturbing to wear though... and are they red enough to make a difference? I don't know because I don't like to wear them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.