Raspberryberet

By AprilJane

Betsy's Ten

Not Betsy is ten years old, (though she is) but Betsy in the middle of doing her tenth Park Run.

Behind her is Chris, apparently she asked him to run with her (after his 13m yesterday he was hardly going to cane it) but when they turned the bend to the finish she shot off. Betsy is famous for her sprint finishes!

I couldn't keep up with her as you can see she's running out of the frame but that's me being slow with my new camera. But I chose this one because of her lovely smile and her flicking up pony tail. Al and I went to watch, and he wants to run the next Junior Park Run.

Later took Betsy to the opticians for a test and then new glasses. Chris spent the afternoon with Betsy and her chemistry set and Al and his magic set. He's so brilliant with them both, I could tell all he really wanted to do was fall asleep on the sofa.

They are over at Mums now, as we are going to Catherine's 50th Birthday celebration tonight. I can't work out if it's a good or a bad thing to have your birthday on New Year's Eve.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.