Rags of light

By CarolG1

Happy New Year

A friend sent me this wonderful bottle of champagne earlier this year when I was recovering from a major operation. It seemed far too good to drink for any old occasion, especially as I went on to have a not-so-major-but-still-pretty-big operation later in the year. 2011 for me has been characterised by long recovery times and feeling very tired and not a little miserable for large parts of it.

One of the best things about this year has been discovering Blipfoto and the wonderful world of blippers out there. Thanks for all your kind comments on my photographs.

To paraphrase Shirley Bassey, I don't pop my cork for every year I see, so my saved bottle is going to be opened tonight to celebrate the arrival of 2012. We going down to Brighton seafront which no doubt will be wet and windy but hey ho, gotta get out there and live a little...

Happy New Year everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.