Clix : Aperture Wide Shut

By clix

End of the Day. End of the Year.

It's Goodnight from me. And it's Goodnight from her.


MrsClix took the girls off to meet their Grand Parents and I went off to meet an old friend I hadn't seen in twenty years.

Did I say that. 20 years!

We had a good catch up and it was great to see him. Next time we'll try to get the whole families to meet up.

Let's hope that doesn't take another 20 years.

Just goes to show how each year can slip by so easily and by the end almost unnoticed.

And here we are at the end of another and on the cusp of a new dawn.

I tucked my girls up in bed. Read them a story and will toast in the New Year quietly.

Maybe a wee dram while watching the fireworks from the kitchen window.

A Happy Hogmanay to you all. Have a great 2012. Make sure you first foot as keeping up with friends is so important.

This is the time to count your blessings, raise a glass to those who are no longer with us, and wish all the best for the future.

Lang may yer lum reek (apologies for those that live in smokeless zones).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.