Random Musings

By RandomMusing

Enter the Dragon

2012 is the Chinese year of the Dragon. Dragon's and I have a long running friendship, The year that I was born was the year of the dragon and, as with all small children I was enchanted with tales of Knights and Dragons, be they friendly (see Puff) or not so much (Smaug from the Hobbit)

Unlike most small children I have never really grown out of my fascination of the winged, scaly ones, or indeed other mythical characters. I figure that after all these years that is not really going to change.

Anyway it is the end of another year. for us 2011 has had both it's ups and downs and we now need to look forwards and see what the new year brings. I have not made resolutions for a long time, I don't like the notion that you resolve only at the start of a new year, but tomorrow I will write out a set of goals and work towards them to make sure that 2012 has more ups than it does downs.

So whether you are a fellow Dragon or not we wish you all the very best for 2012. May it bring you delights and joy, may your only tears be those of laughter and may you have many adventures with those that you love.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.