Getting back on the bike

Where have I been? I'm not sure I know myself.

Three weeks ago it was 365. I was determined to get there, despite some resistance within the ranks.

Having our own small business, working longer hours than just full time at times, and then there's town beautification meetings, gardens to be done and slap up dinners to be produced. And let's face it, blip takes time.

But frankly I have enjoyed the experience and found something in myself that I didn't know was there.

At a New Year's function at a neighbour's today, someone asked me what I did. They thought it would be something artistic.

Oh, no, I replied. 'But she takes really good photographs', said Mr C.

I could have cried.

Thanks so much for to all those lovely blippers who have asked after me and to Trisharooni who very kindly gifted me a membership for this year to try and get me going again.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.