A Year Through My Eyes

By egbaldwin

Wishing you a very merry 2012!

31.12.11

Tonight could have gone one of several ways, I could have gone out, spent a fortune, not been able to get a train/cab home.....I think not. I am a social hermit some of the time after all, so I invited a small group of friends round, and cooked some hearty/healthy ish food, much to all of their surprise....(not sure whether to be offended by the "Im genuinly impressed with this meal" - Like ive never cooked before?! haha, either way what I thought was going to be far too much food as I alway miss judge, turned out to be the perfect amount and even left a little bit for my sister when she reappared at 2am being the social person she is!

All in all, we watched some crap tv, had a lot of giggles, drank quite abit of cava but nobody got drunk and had a good night, which we can all remember celebrating becasue we werent in some rammed bar fighting to get our conversation out over the noise.......I know I sound like an old woman now........but who cares.

I have got an incredibly exciting 2012 ahead of me, and I will be sharing some of these experiences with you via blip, or facebook. I hope you all, the random bodies out there who have decided to click on this pic have a very Happy and Prosperous 2012, you've got to think big!

2 Months and 15 Days and im off on a jet plane.....scary!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.