Don't Stand in my Light

By JacquiJay

Third Time Lucky

Black-headed Gull (young adult)

This is my third time of starting my blip journal. It's the first day of a brand new year, so I'm joining the thousands of other people who are determined that, this time, they will make it. A photograph a day is a big ask, but others do it, so ...

This morning we (my partner, Jan, and I) went walking at Attenborough Nature Reserve, near Nottingham (where I am domiciled, although I was born in Northern Ireland). The weather was a bit grey and nondescript, although we did catch glimpses of fieldfare and a kingfisher. As 70 gallops ever closer (early 2013) I realise I will not always be able to carry the heavy equipment I use for bird photography (another reason to try to document this year).

I need to lose a little weight before next month when I go for my diabetes check-up. I argued with the doctor until he said I could have the tests done every year instead of every three months and I think I have been a bit lax over the run-up to Christmas and during the festivities (although I did manage to make a passable sugarless trifle).

I think that's enough to bore you with today.
Hopefully, I will be back tomorrow, and the next day .....

Happy New Year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.