Littlemouse Adventures

By LitlemouseLilly

New Year, New Makes

Well I have had a very productive new year so far - I have made 5 necklaces, 2 bracelets and 2 pairs of earrings.

How have I managed this whirlwind of creativity? Well - NO SLEEP.

I am sure that regular followers of my blips will know that sleep is a bit of an issue for me at the moment.

Please I just want to sleep.

I went to bed last night at around 9.30 and I was asleep, I remember that there were fireworks but not enough to wake me up. Sleep was good but I was woken up at around 1.30/2ish by drunken shouting, something along the lines of someone being a lady of ill repute. Well that was it I was awake and could tell that my back was in spasm (along with period cramps - not a good combo) and I could not get comfortable every twitch was painful so I just gave up.

Now I needed something to do - I am not very good at sitting with my hands still and well I could hardly start on the sewing machine - don't think that Queen Zara, or Captain Kirk would have been too happy about that (let alone Mr Mouse) so jewellery making it was - its something that I can do when my back is in spasm - I get comfortable and nicely supported on the sofa and have my beads (real gemstones) and findings (sterling silver) in boxes close to hand along with my tools and I have a big tray on my lap and I just play and let creation take over.

I do also make jewellery from charms and base metal findings - but I am finding that gemstone and silver are my favourite materials at the moment - other than the charms that I make myself, I really enjoyed my Christmas creations so I am working on more ranges :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.