New beginnings

ZOMG! )This is apparently the trendy expression du jour, acording to son number 1 who works with yoof and should know about these things. Can you work out what the Z is for - answer tomorrow). We have just returned from a huge and exilarating and rather knackering walk - a good way to start the new year - but I am now wrecked. The wind was mighty and at one point, when we were teetering on the edge of cliffs, a massive ahailstorm swept up the bay and drenched us. We took shelter in a roofless but strong-walled little ruin. I had borrowed one of himself's macs, my own being in the wash it being horribly smelly - it was a mac he had to lent to my brother, and joy and delight, in the pocket was a little stash of chocolates!! Thanks Baz!! A life saver.

A hot shower and a piece of Christmas cake and I'm now restored. A very happy prosperous and peaceful new year to you all :)

Today's blip is a little outbuilding passed on the way - I rather like it. The accompanying house has just been restored and looks good. New beginnings and all that ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.