Angelfruity's blipfoto

By angelfruity

Start as you mean to go on

Well Happy New Year one and all. Unusually for me, I actually managed to stay up to see the new year in. Most years I'm off to Bedfordshire early. It's never been the same since Moira Anderson stopped seeing it in ....

I'll be starting as I mean to go on by the look of it and will be cracking on with chores - am I the only person that has a never-ending ironing mountain? I swear it breeds while I sleep. Perhaps there's something at the bottom of the last basket - a pot of gold perhaps - that I'm forever challenged to find ...

On a different note ... enjoyed a really long, wet and muddy walk with 'Him indoors' and 'Our Jessie'. Poured with rain ... but you know how it is - you start the walk and are chilled to the bone and then end up cooking. Nice to stop off at the pub on the way home for a new year glass of Port ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.