stuff & nonsense

By sleepyhead

...and in with the new!

Freeeeedom!!!

For the first time in 5 days the weather was good enough to get out for a walk, and boy it didn't come a moment too soon. I think I could have rolled down to the front today!

The sun arrived with the new year, if only for a short time. After another lie in I wandered down into town. The black clouds were still about but the sun was keeking though from time to time. It was another fresh day though and plenty of folks were taking advantage of it to clear the cobwebs. As usual, the only places open on Ne'ers Day were the coffee shops along the front, all of which seemed to be doing a roaring trade.

Another play with CEP4. No less that 6 stacked filters to achieve the final result today. Oh my, I'm going to adore this software. Perhaps I'll be a bit more subtle once I get over the wow! factor. Democracy reigned again in the Sleepyhead household, this shot looking south over Largs Bay winning the day over the shot of Cumbrae in the family vote.

Welcome to 2012. Happy New Year everyone!

Details of how can be found here.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.