shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

The view from the main road

You really don't have to go far to get great views on Arran! This was my last walk out with the dog before heading back to the mainland. I was meant to be staying here another day, but the weather forecast for Tuesday is not good, so I will head up tomorrow and on the first boat as I can get a lift to Brodick, which will also give me more time to get the camera in for repair. I have been laughing at myself, and my control freak tendencies, as being now used to a DSLR used mostly manually, or at least Av/Tv, using a basic point and shoot is rather unnerving! At least my Fuji has manual options, so I will be okay tomorrow, when I'll have it to hand. I am wandering around like someone who has lost a limb at the moment - I think the best comment would be get a life! Sadly or comfortingly (I'm still undecided!) I think that several of you, my dear blip friends might feel the same without a camera! I did take some shots further up the glen, but the colours and exposure are all so far off what I consider acceptable, you've got this one to look at!

Hope you all had a great start to 2012!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.