The high road

By Travellersjoy

Wish Upon a Rainbow

Felt very jaded today,after great party last night, lack of sleep rather than too much alcohol.
My neighbours, ( they actually live a few miles away but there are very few houses on the north side of the peninsula ), invited me over for a farewell breakfast, they go back to Devon today. So after a big vegetable fry up, two eggs and smoked salmon, all washed down with numerous mugs of tea and a couple of mince pies, I felt a lot better!
Did a ridge walk this afternoon with a few friends, the sun shone and we managed to miss the showers, the wind was so strong and cold on the top that my forehead hurt! Some wonderful blip opportunities, I liked this one as it seemed appropriate for today, it's taken from the The Sheeps Head Ridge, looking across a choppy Bantry Bay to the mountains of Beara Peninsula.
To all fellow blippers Happy New Year and may all your dreams come true in 2012!

Also to non blippers who look at my journal, Mum, Gerard, Doriane, Miranda, Gerry and Illana Happy New Year and lots of love to you all, L xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.