twa craws feet

By donald

I thought I'd write a New Year Love-song....


I want to take my Car to Heaven,
and drive her through the sky.
She's the best friend I ever had.
I'll take her with me when I die.

I want to drive her up to Heaven.
I want to show her every star.
All the miles that she has carried me,
not one was ever too far.

We've gone a long way together now,
through sadness, rain and snow.
She's been the best home I ever had.
The only one I'll ever know.

And in those darkest of all nights.
Wild gales and furious sound.
She's sheltered me from fear and pain.
Her armour all around.

But how long have we still together?
Will everything soon go bad?
Will I then travel down to Hell alone
and leave the best friend I've ever had?

But maybe there is no Hell or Heaven.
Only the Death that's here below.
Then she'll be my coffin, forever my home.
Let the long night around us grow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.