freshphoto:a moment a day

By freshphoto

Chicken Song

...
Hold a chicken in the air
Stick a deckchair up your nose
Buy a jumbo jet
And then bury all your clothes
Paint your left knee green
Then extract your wisdom teeth
Form a string quartet
And pretend your name is Keith

Skin yourself alive
Learn to speak Arapahoe
Climb inside a dog
And behead an eskimo
Eat a Renault Four with salami in your ears
Casserole your gran
Disembowel yourself with spears

etc

Takes you back, eh? 22 years to be precise. Suddenly I feel old.

Well, hello. It's been a while. I am back, who knows how long long I'll manage to stick around this time. My apologies to anyone who missed me, I'm not very good at goodbyes, and I may have been an Aborigine in a previous life, so going walkabout unannounced is to be expected.

I'm delighted to see some familiar names are still blipping, and it seems I have a LOT of catching up to do. Bear with me while I do.

Took lots of photos today for work, but this is the sight that made me think 'blip' - it also made me wish I had kids so I saw this sort of thing more often. And of course Spitting Image came to mind (oddly, I actually own a Renault 4, but as I've been veggie for 20 years the salami is out of the question).

Another summer, another year. Another car (I'm afraid Matilda the Matiz has gone to the big scrapheap in the sky). I could quote that famous line from "White Mischief", but this is a family website.

Anyway, "Contenders, are you ready?" Rubber chickens, are you ready? Let the blipping begin (again).

And it feels good to be back :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.