William dropped round so we stayed up late.

First of all I don't drink this stuff, but in taking this shot it started to seem attractive, even to me. The title comes from the advertising campaign.

Whenever I get someone a present of whiskey it's always this brand - just because of the name.

I bought this bottle on the basis that if our partying boys got back home by 1:30am this morning (to allay the worries of MrsW) they could drink it. One minute late and they would be grounded for a week (their suggestion).

As it was, they were back on time and reasonably sober....and they didn't want it!

Very lazy day today, didn't see the morning really, didn't set foot outside. Drew the curtains, then a few hours later drew them shut again. TV red hot, diner out of the freezer.

We can be busy tomorrow. I hope you all had a fun New Years festivities and all are still safe and sound.

Bottle and glasses torched from behind and side. Shot of the fire - ambient. Images overlayed with blending mode set to lighten. Topaz filter. I left the fireside character in as I felt she added a homely touch and took the focus away from the brand name. This is a Blip not an advert.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.