Bright Light, Dark Room

By ellies

Resolution

Well, as my New Year's Resolution was to try and Blip more (every day would be a bit ambitious) I thought I better sneak one in quick before midnight on January 1st.

The Blipping more is part of an attempt to do more photography because it's something I claim I enjoy and would like to be better at, and yet hardly ever do, so hardly ever practice, so hardly improve, so don't enjoy it as much as I would!

So, we'll see how it goes.

This is a photo I took in Edinburgh's Dean Village on a New Year's Day walk today with my friend Katherine. It wasn't the walk we planned, as public transport thwarted our other plans, but it was nice anyway, and we got to Cafe Nero just before the rain started, which is always good.

Start as we mean to go on, eh?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.